My heart goes out to ADMU student, Amiel Alcantara

March 1, 2009 at 10:44 am 2 comments

One of my closest friends, Angel asked me this question, “Why haven’t you been commenting/blogging about the Ateneo student who was killed in a car crash?” I told her I would but I was just searching for some videos. Truth is, I wasn’t. I didn’t even have the intention to.

As a mother of a 22-month old Zoe, I couldn’t imagine losing her to a senseless accident as such that happened to Amiel, who was pinned by a van inside the campus of Ateneo de Manila. I’m really not good telling stories about a death of someone. I certainly do not want to recount the details of his untimely and gruesome death but I found a blog site where you can read more about the incident told by a Filipina mom blogger and I’m going to link it here– Noemi’s blog.

Noemi would be a better person to tell everything in details because she is a recovering mom who lost his son from a similar (?) incident. I cannot imagine her pain and what she went through. On the other hand, I am happy to know that time had allowed her to mourn, grieve and move on through positive resolutions. However, like her, I pray for the death of Amiel Alcantara. May his family find justice that they deserve. May his family recover and find healing in God’s comforting words and the fact that Amiel has now joined our creator. It won’t be an easy thing and it will take time.

Meantime, here’s a video of Amiel’s story told by a relative or a concerned citizen. Either way, it is a reminder to each one of us to drive carefully and be mindful of others, especially the children. This incident happened inside Ateneo de Manila University and kids are supposed to be safe inside the school premises. Before I end this, ADMU received a lot of petition to provide safety measures along the campus before another incident like this happens again. Let’s mourn for Amiel and support his family through prayers. May justice be served to them.

Entry filed under: blogging. Tags: .

Vicky Belo-Boy Abunda: Let The “Games” Begin A Black Wedding for Kamikazee’s Jay Contreras

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mike  |  March 1, 2009 at 7:23 pm

    Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

    Reply
    • 2. Gem  |  March 1, 2009 at 10:30 pm

      Hi Mike.

      Thanks for reading. Feel free to drop by anytime.🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Old Posts

Blog Stats

  • 99,376 hits

