May God save (and bless) Gaza and its children

January 13, 2009 at 5:38 pm 2 comments

Every day we hear news about Gaza war and how the Gaza children are greatly affected by it. Looking at their mothers’ eyes and dead bodies lying around the city of Gaza gives everyone (especially parents) a  trembling feeling that makes us wonder, “why?” Such an appalling sight I must say. I couldn’t help but shed a tear for these children. I am a mother myself and I certainly feel for them.

There are a number of videos and images uploaded every single day on TV and the Internet. Everyone is closely watching this unsightly incident. The media presented unfortunate events happening in Gaza since day 1. I am also certain that everyone around the world (whether they are Catholics, Christians, Muslims, Jews or what) but Israelis are appalled by what is happening to these people especially the children of Gaza. Why are they targeting helpless civilians including innocent children of Gaza? Israeli leaders are parents too. Don’t they have any feelings for the children of Gaza? These kids could also be their children.

I hope that people from different parts of the world would help by simply praying for them. I also hope that Gaza war will come to an end and that the Hamas would also seize this moment to stop this war. I pray that Hamas soldiers would also realize that the Gaza children needs a better future, not war. I also pray that Israelis would finally stop rocketing Gaza and killing innocent people including children. I also pray that different organizations around the world such as United Nations should interfere to put an end to this horrifying situation. Where are they?

I found this touching video from You Tube. I hope that both groups (Israelis and Hamas) would realize that it is time for them to unite. The comments made by different people are very appalling because the video was uploaded to put an end to the Gaza war and not to prolong the ordeal of the people of Gaza. God, have mercy on them.

Again I say, “May God save (and bless) Gaza and its children…”

Entry filed under: blogging. Tags: .

Zoe gets dizzy over Rihanna! Hyperthyroidism, Vertigo, Asthma, Food Poisoning. What’s next for the rest of 2009?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. peaceseeker99  |  January 13, 2009 at 6:45 pm

    Thank you for your lovely post. I too pray for a swift and just end to the terrible violence in Gaza. I too am a mother, and I simply cannot imagine seeing images of dead and maimed children and not feeling something inside your heart just break. I’ve cried nearly every time I’ve viewed footage of the victims, but I have a deep faith in God, and I take comfort in the fact that they have gone back to their Creator. Peace. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Gem  |  January 13, 2009 at 8:07 pm

    Thank you for reading and for posting such a wonderful comment. I am happy that I am not alone in praying for the children of Gaza. May the Lord continue to bless people like you.🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Old Posts

Blog Stats

  • 99,376 hits

