Making a Difference in the Year 2009

January 1, 2009 at 10:17 pm 1 comment

It’s 2009 already. Counting from day 1 (October 28, 2008), this blog is already 65 days old and has been visited by many people for more than a thousand times already. For a first time blogger like me, I am proud to say that this blog has a number of followers. More than that, I am sincerely grateful to all the people who took time to visit and constantly read my blog since day one. I am also thankful to others who are starting to like the content that I am writing. Truth is, I am enjoying this. It’s fun. It’s probably because I write from the heart. I write about my family, my friends, a particular celebrity, anything that I find funny and interesting. I just write it out. Besides, it’s all about blogging and giving your audience something worth reading.

The year 2008 has been good to my family. We have encountered a number of difficulties and it’s fulfilling to know that we managed them well. The country, however, went through several crises. Needless to say, rice shortage and fuel rate increase led people to protest here and there. Although things are back to normal now, the fertilizer fund scam senate investigation is still ongoing. Because of this, people had forgotten all about the ZTE scandal. And there were more that adds to ZTE. We can’t remember them anymore. Fact remains that they have all been piled up and are now in the forgotten land from far far away. These crimes will then be hyped up (again) by the media in 5 or 10 years later. Like most people say, it happens. And sadly, only in the Philippines.

As the year 2009 unfolds, I made a list about a number of things that a Filipino or an ordinary citizen would hope for, not only for his country but for the entire world as well.

  1. I hope that some miracle would help cease the financial crisis (or shall I say a global economic crisis) soon and people would get jobs.
  2. I hope that terrorists will find in their hearts the peace that they are longing for even without declaring a war or shedding blood.
  3. I hope that the leaders in Mindanao area (or even other countries) would bring war to an end.
  4. I hope that every children in all parts of the country will have food to eat, clothes to wear and a normal life to live without someone abusing them.
  5. I hope that all political leaders would learn to think of others (especially the poor) before thinking of any unscrupulous act.
  6. I also hope that all criminals would think of the families of those they wish to do wrong before they decide to harm them.
  7. I hope that leaders or any particular person or members of communities who are waging for war would have heart for all the children in the world.
  8. I hope that there will be more environmentalists in every parts of the world to help protect our mother earth from any potentially dangerous chemicals that would lead to ozone depletion.
  9. I hope that everyone would do his or her share in making all these possible.
  10. They say that change begins at home. Why can’t we?

Entry filed under: blogging. Tags: .

Paris Hilton Is Hot In Her Pink Bentley Yaya Teaches Zoe Part 2

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Je  |  January 6, 2009 at 10:20 am

    You’re so right! Only a miracle will solve it all.
    “Be the Miracle!” – – – God/Morgan Freeman (Bruce Almighty)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Old Posts

Blog Stats

  • 99,376 hits

