Roller Coaster: Is it worth the ride?

December 19, 2008 at 5:41 pm Leave a comment

roller-coaster-1
Totally glued on their seats as the roller coaster speeds like a wild animal.

I was having dinner with my colleagues when the topic about theme park rides came in. Maybe because it’s the time of the year when people would flock amusement and recreational theme parks like Star City, Enchanted Kingdom, and Boom na Boom. One of the most sought after rides is the roller coaster. However, Space Shuttle is one of the most famous roller coaster rides that can be found in Enchanted Kingdom in San Pedro, Laguna. You can definitely feel the adrenalin rush as the roller coaster elevates leaving people hanging at about 150feet-tall roller coaster.

Having an acrophobia, I never had the guts to try riding such. I once did but not with a Space Shuttle. I rode a roller coaster many years ago with my mom when I was about 17 years of age. When the roller coaster geared to its full speed, I shiverred. Screaming on top of my lungs, I actually thought I swallowed my tonsils because I couldn’t hear my voice at all. It even felt like I was embracing death to the point that all my sins suddenly flashed back at me. With eyes closed, I fervently prayed. Moments later, I felt the train slowing down signaling that we’re at the last stop. I said to myself, “Whoahhh damn, I made it! Thank you Lord!” 

Funny as it seemed, I am extremely frightened even with a mere thought of riding a roller coaster. Since then, I never attempted riding a roller coaster anymore; Not even in my wildest imagination. I just hate it. I would probably be okay with it had it been enclosed or totally secured, with my body fully locked onto the chair.

I swear I ain’t riding any of those again. I am not afraid of challenges or taking risks but I am no daredevil. I really wouldn’t dare even if some rich dude is betting a hundred thousand bucks on it. I don’t think it’s worth the ride. Are there any risk takers here? Or do I hear some fellas on my side? Hehe.

Entry filed under: blogging. Tags: .

Zoe says, “Burger! Burger!” Sooo busy during Christmas

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Old Posts

Blog Stats

  • 99,376 hits

