Yaya Teaches Zoe

October 29, 2008 at 8:45 pm 3 comments

One lazy afternoon while on bedrest due to hyperthyroidism, I overheard Zoe’s nanny teaching her about some new words. Hmm. Interesting, I said to myself.

Yaya: Zoe, say “sirkol”.  (I rushed towards the yaya and had to ask)

Gem: Uyy ano yung tinuturo mo sa bata?

Yaya: Sirkol po. (pointing to the shape of a circle printed on Zoe’s book)

Gem: Ahh, circle! [sur-kuhl]

Yaya: Zoe, say trayanggol.

Zoe: Agol!

Yaya: Beri gud! (With a grin on her face). Say, “RID.

Zoe: eed.

(Arrghhh! I just couldn’t help it anymore. I ran towards her and commented)

Gem: Tigilan mo na nga yan. Ako na magtuturo.

Gem: Now Zoe, say red. It’s red ok? Redddd.

Entry filed under: Si Yaya at si Inday. Tags: .

The Story Behind the (patotoy) word Daddy, it smells…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lily  |  October 30, 2008 at 1:02 am

    omg!!! this can’t stop me from laughing so hard!!!!!

    watch out for that yaya… naku!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Gem  |  October 30, 2008 at 11:29 am

    Hehehe. That was the same yaya that I ditched last Sunday. =D

    Reply
  • 3. Shirley  |  November 7, 2008 at 4:39 am

    Ha-Ha-Ha!!!i shed tears from laughing so hard!Ha-Ha-Ha!!my gosh,ouch!!! that gave me a headache>LMAO!>ROFL!>LOL!>

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Old Posts

Blog Stats

  • 99,376 hits

