My playground

October 28, 2008 at 10:53 am 10 comments

Everyone has that “one spot” that they consider as their perfect playground. A place where they can utilize their skills with no apprehensions, pressure or whatever. For me, this is it. For most people, it is a safer ground where they get to write their thoughts and “bullsh!t” on people who make their lives any harder (wink wink). To some, this is a place where they can actually do a backlink of their site and earn page ranking on search engines such as Google or Yahoo!

Apart from the factors that I had mentioned, people like me would want to post their files (mostly written projects) here or anything that would help inspire others. In other words, it’s easier to flaunt your skills through a written journal that others can see. Why keep them anyway when you can earn from it? Besides, a working mom like me can benefit from it.

Feel free to browse through the pages and share your thoughts as well. And for starters like me, a toast to a new blogger!

Entry filed under: blogging. Tags: , .

Victorinox: Made Like A Leader, Made Like Francis Kong

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jeremy  |  October 28, 2008 at 11:41 am

    Used to be my boss…and presently a friend…and soon to be “kumare”… All I can say is that this chick can play with the words and I think I can say that she can be your walking dictionary.

    I will visit here often dude…

    Reply
  • 2. cags  |  October 28, 2008 at 2:05 pm

    Never thought blogging could be that “spot”. I usually pic a corner and stay put. Maybe I’ll make a virtual corner. Thanks for the idea.🙂

    Reply
  • 3. creativepen4hire  |  October 28, 2008 at 2:43 pm

    Thanks Je. You’re one great friend ‘n a good designer.😉

    Reply
  • 4. Mick  |  October 29, 2008 at 4:35 am

    This blog site will surely make a million hits and a billion fans screaming for more.

    Keep on writing my wifey. Be the rockstar writer slash chef that you wanna be. Someday, our daughter ZOE will read these blogs and she’ll def’nitely be proud of you being her mother.

    I love you.

    Life may not be too perfect but when you and me are together, we make the world a blissful place to live in.

    I love you.

    Reply
  • 5. Momel  |  October 30, 2008 at 2:00 pm

    Ate Gem! Cheers to the new blogger! Apir tayo djan ‘teh! You have a very clean layout here, madaling basahin, and I sooo heart the banner ha!

    Muah!

    Thanks for the link pala! He hee

    Reply
  • 6. creativepen4hire  |  October 31, 2008 at 12:40 am

    WOW!!! Thanks momel. Coming from a pro na di ko na mabilang ang hits, that must really mean something. Thanks Momel! Apir! =)

    Reply
  • 7. creativepen4hire  |  October 31, 2008 at 12:43 am

    Btw, kapatid ko yang si Momel. Hehe!

    Reply
  • 8. rowen  |  November 4, 2008 at 1:48 pm

    Hi gem and my kumare, thanks for all the support. Keep on writing and inspiring….:)

    Reply
  • 9. Henry  |  November 25, 2008 at 1:34 pm

    hey gem
    sobra naman comment mo sa blog ko sa fs🙂
    im not even there but im working my way kaya sana with the support or everyone diba at from God sempre..

    anyway laki na baby mo sayang di man lang ako naging ninong😦 sana susunod ninong nako? ahehehe

    well its been a while no chit chat
    seem like everything look great sayo.. wish you more the best for you and your entire family🙂
    also if really serious about cooking do it!
    but atleast il tell you something is not a cake walk
    but the more you become veteran then its a cake walk.

    well til next time, ingat lage and God bless to you and your family..

    HBP

    Reply
  • 10. Gem  |  November 25, 2008 at 2:57 pm

    Hi Henry… Thanks for wishin me luck. I’d really want to reinvent myself as a Chef some day.😉 Yeah, sure. Ninong ka sa susunod. Hopefully baby boy!😀

    Kaw, musta ka na? You do have a lot of gigs huh. Saw it in your bulletin.😉

    Ingatz always Hen… God bless!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Old Posts

Blog Stats

  • 99,376 hits

